Extended hiatus is over!

As usual, my interest in blogging returns when there’s a big life change. While I’m not moving again (hooray!), it’s time to shake things up. I just turned 40 a few days ago, and it’s been a lot harder to deal with than I anticipated. So in the interest of motivating myself to make positive changes, I’m going to blog. It will look a lot like the online journal it was before, but hopefully with more concrete goals.

To kick things off, how about a blogging goal? Starting this week, I vow to post three times per week.

I also vow to engage in the blogosphere (do we still call it that?) by commenting onmy friends’ blogs more often. I will share links to those blogs as soon as I figure out how to do that from the blog app on iPad. I love my new iPad, but I am still learning. I have to go back through every sentence to insert spaces between words since I can’t seem to use the space bar on the keypad!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Extended hiatus is over!

  1. kilroyscarnival

    I am still learning, too. I think I want an external keyboard for any extended typing…

  2. Jen

    Yay! Happy to see you back 🙂

  3. PT

    Yay! Can’t wait to keep reading!!! So glad you’re back! P.S. Welcome to your 40s! ❤

Leave a Reply

