I really need to budget my time

So my intent was to return to regular posts. I’d even started bringing my laptop to work so I could go to a nearby library and work on blog posts during lunch. But you know what they say about the best laid plans. (Or do you? They say–well, Steinbeck says…or was it Robert Burns? Or Sydney Sheldon? Aww, heck. If I don’t fully understand a phrase or its connotations, perhaps I shouldn’t use it.) So there’s this saying about the best laid plans of mice and men often going awry. In this case, my good intentions did not turn into practice. (Did I just coin a new phrase? Maybe I’ll just go back to talking as myself and not try to get all literary with my references.)

Anyway, my posts were supposed to continue past one day last week, but life got in the way. I’m still working on juggling everything, and I am determined to do so. Having a job puts me on a schedule, which should help me be more disciplined once I work out the kinks. And man, were there kinks in my plans last week.

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, life changes

Leave a Reply

