So much new news!

I just logged into my WordPress dashboard for the first time in nearly two weeks. I found a draft I’d begun on a Monday. That day I got a call about an interview. I interviewed on Tuesday and started temping on Wednesday. It happened so quickly–I’m used to waiting weeks and even months between interviews and job offers–that I had no time to plan or create a schedule. Plus, the job started before back-to-back weekend adventures. You’ll hear more about the job, the adventures, and my readjustment to the working world after a ten-month hiatus.

But for tonight, I’m putting off the blog one more night so I can enjoy the most glorious evening in the desert. After weeks of relentless heat, it has cooled down to the mid-70s. We’ve opened the windows, and I’m about to head out on the balcony to take it all in.

Sweet dreams!

1 Comment

Filed under blogging, life changes, Life in Coachella Valley

One response to “So much new news!

  1. Jen

    Yay! That is good news.

    Look forward to reading all about it.

Leave a Reply

