Encouraging a habit

Throughout my day, I think of things that might make a good blog post. Then I continue whatever I’m doing and forget it by the time I’m back at my computer. Or I’m just lazy. Or I’m afraid my writing is terrible and I couldn’t possibly make the topic as interesting as I think it could be. But all of those are excuses, and right now I’m working on not making excuses.

There are a lot of theories on how to create healthy habits like exercise. I poked around the web, and I came up with 21 days. If you do something for 21 days, it becomes a habit. Or at least that’s what a lot of strangers on the Internet tell me. So like every good blogger, I’m challenging myself. I will post a new entry every day for the next 21 days. Just three weeks of daily blogging. We’ll see if I can muster the discipline to do it and the talent to keep it at least mildly interesting to you, my three readers.

 

4 Comments

Filed under blogging

4 responses to “Encouraging a habit

  1. krista.

    You can do it! šŸ˜€

  2. Jen

    Your writing does not stink. Anyways mine stinks more then yours. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

