A note about the photo

I realize that my two readers might assume the photo in my blog header is a stock photo that came with the theme. It is, in fact, a photo that I took myself. It’s the beach near my apartment, and it features ice plant growing along the bluff over the ocean. It’s such a stunning view, and since my blog was started to update folks on life out here in Crescent City, it only seem appropriate to feature a shot of some of the beauty here.

I’ll take a nice desert photo once I move, but for now I’m sticking with the lovely ocean view.

2 Comments

Filed under blogging, crescent city, Nature, Uncategorized

2 responses to “A note about the photo

  1. Ann

    That’s beautiful. And I don’t appreciate being lumped in with the other reader. 🙂

  2. Jen

    As the other reader, I would not have assumed that. It is a gorgeous picture though. I am very jealous 🙂

Leave a Reply

